Exercise 3.1

20 A4 studies in ink is harder than I thought. I kept having a break because staring at your own face gets tiring! Also, trying to be quick and only take a few minutes.

I got bored with front and face views and decided to go for looking up, down and mouth open, even a smile! I think 2 and 10 look most like me. 4 is an interesting angle.

I tried to vary the marks too.

What went well?

A variety of poses made it more interesting

What could be improved?

Looking at them now, I realise I’ve used the same brush and I could have used different sizes. My tutor had pointed that out in the first feedback.

Leave a Reply

